Bullet Girls Phantasia

By: Null of Undefined
Jun 12th 2020
Tags: steam pc sony vita shmup lesbian high school guns isekai bdsm

Table of Contents


Recent Articles

  • Isekai Quest

    pc steam harem puzzle fantasy stripping

    Nov 27th 2020 | Review

    After getting run down by a truck in the street, you are teleported to the world of Isekai! And what are isekais for? Building harems of course. So you set off across the world, unlocking ladies' heart meters so the fall madly in love with you.


  • Sword of Succubus

    pc steam zeldalike rpg dungeoncrawler lactation ravishment shota tentacles

    Nov 22nd 2020 | Review

    You are a succubus! After you sex the hero of the world to death, you must pick up his sword and complete his holy quest to kill The Overlord! But first you must collect 3 triangle gems (why does this sound familiar?). Explore a detailed world map and delve through dungeons to gain the power you need to win!


  • Muse Dash

    pc mobage steam rhythm

    Nov 19th 2020 | Review

    CW: Politics. Muse Dash is about as simple as they come. Only two buttons to press in time (technically four but there are only 2 functions between the four buttons). Press button in time with music to defeat enemies on the screen and avoid hazards. Tons of upbeat music, and characters to unlock. While most simplified rhythm games top out at mildly difficult (a la Theatrhythm Final Fantasy), Muse Dash ramps up the difficulty quite a bit as you advance.


  • Monster Girl Breeder

    pc vn steam renpy impregnation watersports x-ray fantasy big tiddy ravishment

    Oct 31st 2020 | Review

    Hiroki is an otaku who is obsessed with the sexy characters of videogames (remind you of anyone?) After buying a new game, he is teleported into a magical world full of monster girls! A spell has fallen over their town and no one can get in or out. To make matters worse this happened when every single male in the town was off at war! It's up to Hiroki to preserve their lineage by getting each and every single one of them pregnant. Luckily, he's is up to the task.


  • Wish

    pc vn puzzle fantasy harem stripping x-ray

    Oct 18th 2020 | Review

    You are Soma Dakyon. You're a human prince in a world of monsters. The Emperess you serve, Diadora, is a fascist and human supremacist who subjugates all non-humans (knows as 'furries') in the world. On the eve you become a man, you start your war to unite all the races of the kingdom and overthrow Diadora! HELL YEAH BASH THE FASH!


Skip Straight to the Horny Parts


Synopsis

A Fantasy / SciFi Isekai with a LOT of lesbians

Bullet Girls Phantasia is a 3rd person shoot-em-up (shmup) developed by SHADE inc. and published by D3 PUBLISHER. It's the 3rd game in the Bullet Girls series. It was released for the Vita and PS4 in August 2018 and came to Steam in January 2020. Despite being a port of an older game, the Steam version comes in at a full 60 dollars if you want all of the DLC.

bullet girls phantasia

You take control of the Misakimori Academy Ranger Club. A group of young military enthusiasts. When a portal to another world is opened, you're isekai'd into a magic battle against orcs and dragons. You fight huge hoards of enemies, and gather information by "intensive drilling". Team up with some fantasy-based allies and save the world!

visual novel style dialogue

I was really looking forward to playing this game, because I really love Omega Labyrinth Life, and this was published by the same company. Some of the themes are even similar, in that it revolves around a red haired new student in an all girls school, and everyone has massive tits, save a few to appeal to the flat-chest enthusiasts. The main difference, aside from the details of the story, is that the core gameplay of Omega Labyrinth Life is a lot of fun, and would even stand on its own without the fan service. Bullet Girls Phantasia is in the complete opposite camp. All of the core gameplay is a huge slog, and the only thing preventing me from giving this game the lowest review of all time, is how good the horny parts are.

success

About 99% of the gameplay for Bullet Girls is walking around the same 5 or so empty maps. There is virtually no set dressing in any of these, and the amount of backtracking, or straight up replaying the same path is ridiculous. The only things to ever interact with are chests (the treasure kind, not the lady kind), and enemies. The chests give random powerups that the enemies also drop, so it doesn't even feel worth it to go out of your way to pick them up. In addition to how many times you'll be looking at the same map, you should also make peace with amount of times you'll be looking at the same 5 enemies. Each chapter introduces 0 to 1 new enemies to fight, but for the most part they're the same as the rest. They have a spot to shoot that does more damage, they spawn in huge numbers, and you can't advance until you kill them all.

big fighting.

You have 3 difficulties to choose from for every level, although you can't play the hardest difficulty until you clear that mission on normal difficulty. Playing on harder difficulties results in better item drops, but this game increases the challenge using the "hp sponge" philosophy. Which is the type I hate the most. Increasing the difficulty functionally increases the health of the enemies, and that's about it. Meaning if you don't make any big mistakes, the mission isn't actually any harder, it just takes longer to complete. And considering you're doing the same thing the whole time, it wears out its welcome F A S T. I didn't include many screenshots of the fighting because... it all looks pretty much the same. Once in a while there's a boss in the form of either a new party member, or a dragon. The party members are pretty easy to shut down fast, but the dragons take a certain amount of damage, then fly around invincible while you kill a bunch of enemies it spawned, and then lands to continue the cycle.

intensive drilling

The other main mechanic in this game, though only happening 6-7 times in the main story, as opposed to 36 times for fighting missions, is Intensive Drilling. This is a mechanic I can get behind. Intensive Drilling is bdsm-style torture, in which you use various items to inflict pleasure and pain. You move the items around a girl (or girls) and trigger pleasure/paint points. You get the best score by maxing out both the "good" and "bad" bars, resulting in some mild ahegao. There are two DLC items you can use in these sequences to adjust the girl's breast size. Massive Melons for big boobs, and Tiny Tatas for small boobs. In my opinion these are the only two essential pieces of DLC for this game.

massive melons


Horny Parts

  • Stripping

    I've said it before and I'll say it again: Clothing damage should be in every game ever made. Even without a nude mod all clothing can be damaged and removed, however without a nude mod all the naughty bits will be covered up by smoke or light once the underwear is destroyed.

good ol clothing damage

strip ingame

  • Outfits

    As the game progresses you'll unlock several outfits that any of the playable girls can wear. After clearing the story you even unlock the Virgin Killer sweater, an internet fav.

virgin killer

  • Ahegao

    After very successful intensive drilling or reverse drilling session, you get everyone's favorite meme fetish, ahegao!

ahhh that's the stuff

reverse drilling ahegao

  • Nude Mod

    Nude mods are an absolute staple for horny games. While Nexus Mods will block any lewd mods for any game featuring high school characters (even Trials of Mana or Atelier Ryza), plenty of other websites are willing to pick up the slack. I got this one for the wonderful folks over at LoversLab

PROUD!

  • Reverse Drilling

    This may be the first bdsm based game mechanic I've ever seen in which it's from the POV of the sub. Basically you pick what item gets used on you, and then you mash the B button at set intervals to increase your score. It's not as sexy as the normal Intensive Drilling but the novelty is great. This is used a few times in the game to "Intensive Drill" characters that don't actually have in-game models.

the kitty paw is the work horse of drilling


Horniest Part

  • H O T  E G G ッ逸け ヷ どヿ

    【H O T  E G G】

卄 ㄖ ㄒ  乇 Ꮆ Ꮆ


Actual Horniest Part

  • Intensive Drilling

    Look, we all love the 廾 回 卞  ヨ 呂 呂 but the bottom line is that it wouldn't even be possible without Intensive Drilling. This is the core redeeming quality of this game. It still gets a little boring, as you can't really even pay attention to the scene while still getting a high score, but it's still just... just great. In fact the only thing I really don't like about Intensive Drilling is how you can't chose what outfit the girl involved is wearing. I'm not sure why since it seems to use in game models, but my guess is to prevent clipping that's likely less noticeable in standard gameplay.

yes

YES

Y E S S


Rating

Neutral

I'd like to state that this is a LOW Neutral. All of the gameplay actually sucks shit and it's only being elevated to Neutral because of how good the horny content is. A game's rating comes down to the balance between horniness and fun, and there are times when one category is so powerful, that it lifts the score despite the massive shortcomings of the other. I won't likely be playing the other games in this series, and I definitely won't be playing this one again. Despite the fact that I've lost some respect for D3 PUBLISHER, I will still very likely play whatever horny game they release next.

Thank you so much for reading. Please consider following us on Twitter or subscribing to Patreon