🇺🇦
By: Null of Undefined
Aug 12th 2021
Tags: pc, steam, free, vn, college, harem, 3dvn

Table of Contents


Recent Articles


Popular Articles

  • Last Origin

    android, ios, rpg, mobage, harem, freemium

    Feb 29th 2020 | Review

    This review is going to be a little different (I know I say that a lot). Last Origin is only available in Korea, and while there is an English patch for the Android version, it only translates most of the menu options. All of the character dialogue is unreadable to me. Because of that, I almost didn't know if I should review this game


  • Sucker For Love

    pc, indie, steam, scifi, horror, vn, anthology

    Aug 24th 2020 | Review

    You are a young man who was become obsessed with the occult. After years of trying you've finally got your hands on the book you need. The book that tells you how to summon Ln'eta, date her, and ultimately, kiss her.


  • Squid Girls 18+

    pc, steam, parody, runner, feet, ahegao

    Mar 26th 2022 | Review

    You are a young man named Craig. You love money and are great at manipulating people. After a failed suicide attempt you join a contest to win an obscene amount of money. The only catch? Alright you get it. It's Squid Games. We all know the deal. Even if you haven't seen the show you've probably absorbed enough through cultural osmosis to get the gist.



Similar Articles

  • College Kings - Act II

    pc, steam, vn, college, harem, 3dvn

    Aug 19th 2021 | Review

    For the most part Act II is more of the same from Act I. We have all the same characters, plus a few new ones. Relationships that were just budding in Act I start to bear fruit at this point. You have your first big fighting tournament, there's a fundraiser that involves mud wrestling, and there's more sex scenes to uncover. There's clearly some scenes I'm missing even after putting over 7 hours. I've only unlocked 24 of the 57 available achievements.


  • College Kings - Act III

    pc, steam, vn, college, harem, 3dvn, public, dlc

    Jan 22nd 2022 | Review

    Act III picks up right where Act II left off, you free roam a little bit, balance relationships, go on dates, and bone down pretty much everywhere you go. Since Act III is an extension of the base game I'll once again just be focusing on some moments that stood out to me. Some good and some bad.


  • Being a DIK: Season 1

    steam, pc, vn, college, harem, indie

    Apr 8th 2020 | Review

    You are a bright young student who just got accepted into B&R college! You have to navigate classes, pledging a frat, and juggling multiple love interests! But you also have a girl back home to think about. Or do you? You don't really know, but you're doing the best you can!



College Kings - Act I

Skip Straight to the Horny Parts


Synopsis

Like Being a DIK, but free???

College Kings - Act I is a 3D Visual Novel developed and published by Undergrad Steve. It released to Steam on March 5th 2021. While Act I is free, Act II costs $9.99, and since it released 4 months after Act I, I'll be reviewing it separately.

title card

You're off to your first day of college! What a time to be a young man in the modern world. A new place filled with new faces, but unfortunately, also the face of your ex-girlfriend, who you broke up with a few months ago after she cheated on you. Will you take her back? Or will you explore relationships with the many (generally same-bodied) young women on your college campus?

college steps

The core gameplay is standard for a VN. Your day comprises of several different conversations with friends, enemies, and potential lovers. There is actually a pretty shocking amount of branching paths for a free game. I was expecting a relatively linear story, but you can take different girls on different dates, new dialogue and sex options open up based on how you answered questions in the past, and you get even more different options depending on what frat you join. On top of the conversations you have in person, there's an entire texting mechanic which allows you to make choices, and if you choose right, get sexts! It's really pretty impressive.

personality graph

Every once in a while you have a free-roam segment, where you navigate around a place like the school, or a party. There are people to talk to, and things to see. In the first free-roam of the game you can actually peep on 2 people doing it in the dorm across from yours. Later in the game there's even optional sex scenes you can get based on your current personality and relationship status.

freeroam

Outside the typical VN gameplay there's a fighting mini-game. Basically based on visual information you punch or block. I really couldn't get the hang of it, but before each fight the game gives you the option to just auto win. Since the fighting is just extra and not the core mechanic of the game, I actually really love this. It saves unnecessary headache.

peeping on some sex

As the story progresses you'll meet different kinds of romance options. Slightly older women, quirky furries (she gave off that vibe at least), popular girls, friends with benefits, there are even the obvious MILF choices like your teacher, your doctor, and I think your stepmom. I didn't find any way to initiate that but... I'd be amazed if it wasn't buried in this game, or maybe Act II somewhere. The energy was just too obvious. But maybe that's my rotten pervert mind showing its true colors. Hard to say.

what a player

College Kings also gives you several moral choices which will affect what avenues open for your character. This ranges from deciding whether or not to tell your dorm mate the hiding in the girls locker room was a fucked up thing to do, to deciding whether or not to peep on the girl you're dating while she's changing in the dressing room next to you. It even goes as far as to give you two instances of the famous Trolley Problem. The game warns you before this section and gives you the option to skip, in case seeing people in peril in your porn isn't your style, and I really appreciate that. While College Kings had characters and options to be misogynistic or shitty in general, it never forces your hand and makes you do anything. You can always just be a decent person if you really want.

the ol trolley problem

The game ends right after the homecoming dance. Speaking of which, I only attended community college. Do colleges have homecoming dances? always thought that was a high school thing. Tweet @hornydotmoe if your college had a homecoming dance. Anyway, my homecoming ended with the option to go home with my girlfriend (who I had cheated on throughout the game) or my "more than a friend" friend. I chose the friend, and then was met with a screen to buy Act II. Which I'm definitely going to do.

act ii card


Horny Parts

  • Characters

    While all the girls in this game pretty much have identical bodies, and most even dress the same, they're still pretty good lookin

your teacher :O

your friend

  • Sexting

    A few times throughout the game you can receive sexts on your phone. The images can be expanded into their full size. There's also some sexy images you can see in the social media section of the phone.

sext

Horniest Part

  • Sex

    When you start a sex scene you can jump around between different positions, or just keep clicking to follow through in a semi-coherent scene. This is also the only really animated section of the game.

sex!

sex!!

sex!!!


Rating

Positive

I really enjoyed my playthrough of this game. I got through it in about 2.5 hours, but I probably took it a little slow. On top of that I accidentally deleted one of my saves that had about an hour of progress on it, but I was able to skip back to where I was in just a minute or two. The obvious comparison to draw here is with Being a DIK, which is another episodic 3DVN based around college and the relationships you make there. Being a DIK received a positive review as well, this format works pretty well when effort is put into it, and both did. If you liked one, you're likely to enjoy the other as well.

Additional Things of Note

Your character packs up for college with a fucking $2800 Louis Vuitton bag. That just seems excessive in my opinion.

what kind of teenager...

Thank you so much for reading. Please consider following us on Twitter or subscribing to our Patreon