Crystal Maidens

By: Null of Undefined
Dec 17th 2019
Tags: pc steam mobage harem moba gacha

Table of Contents


Recent Articles

  • Wish

    pc vn puzzle fantasy harem stripping x-ray

    Oct 18th 2020 | Review

    You are Soma Dakyon. You're a human prince in a world of monsters. The Emperess you serve, Diadora, is a fascist and human supremacist who subjugates all non-humans (knows as 'furries') in the world. On the eve you become a man, you start your war to unite all the races of the kingdom and overthrow Diadora! HELL YEAH BASH THE FASH!


  • The State of the Hornion Address, October 2020

    state of the hornion

    Oct 5th 2020 | Editorial

    Welcome to the third, and thus far most special State of the Hornion Address! Today is the one year anniversary of horny.moe existing as a site and I'm (nearly) speechless for how far we've come in only one year. I'm beyond thankful for all the support we've received from the horny community.


  • Welcome to Pussy Paradise

    pc vn steam renpy impregnation watersports x-ray

    Sep 18th 2020 | Review

    Japan is facing record low birth rates and it's up to you, a young man with infinite semen and no refractory period, to help tip the scales. You've been given an all-access pass to Pussy Paradise! A theme park with a single purpose; impregnation of the entire workforce! So come along on this mostly-text based adventure in the reproductive system!


  • Seek Girl V

    pc indie steam bondage puzzle

    Sep 10th 2020 | Review

    You are... a guy. And you have to solve puzzles to... save? the girls! I'll be honest there really is like 0 story here. There's no dialogue, written or otherwise. You go from level to level, solve a puzzle, and receive sex.


  • Max Gentlemen Sexy Business

    pc indie steam business management resource manager vn

    Sep 6th 2020 | Review

    After having all your wealth stolen by your rival, you team up with 12 gentlepersons to buy more money and win the day! Each person on your team is hot, horny, pansexual, and polyamorous. Trim your mustache, practice your fisting at the gym, and beat up smaller, weaker companies, to gain back your stolen honor!


Skip Straight to the Horny Parts


Synopsis

A MOBA Mobage with Moaning Maidens

Crystal Maidens is a MOBA styled Gacha game developed and published by Super Hippo Studios. It was released on June 3rd 2019.

alt text

When your ship sinks, you find yourself on a mysterious island controlled by evil. By fighting enemies you gather crystals to summon a powerful harem of maidens to fight back. Level up your maidens by flirting and sleeping with them, and free the world from darkness.

There are two central modes of gameplay. Campaign and Vs. Once in a while there are special events that have different gameplay. At the time of this review there is an XXX-Mas event going on, in which the maidens tell the story of Sexmas.

alt text

In the campaign mode you follow the main story, and fight a long string of battles. Since this is a Mobage, there are limits to how many battles you can do, how much money you have, etc. The pace is pretty good though, I was able to play for about two hours before running out of energy. After then I would be able to play a few times a day.

alt text

The combat is MOBA style. You put your maidens on the map, they advance towards a tower or boss, and kill everything in their path. Each maiden has one special ability that is usable after a cooldown period. The maidens do all the fighting on their own so all you have to worry about is their map position and ability usage.

alt text

The lack of control can make things frustrating when your maidens die. The lack of hotkeys makes the game completely mouse/touch dependent, which coming from my past of StarCraft, hurts my soul.

The other combat mode is an Arena mode, in which you pit your team against other players' AI controlled teams. In this mode each team has a giant monster that is the target to destroy. This mode can be interesting, and is a good way to get extra bonuses, but is very similar to campaign. I wish it was a little more different to mix things up.

alt text

The rest of the gameplay revolves around making your maidens stronger. Flirting and Romancing maidens costs gems (which are dropped from battle). The more you Romance the stronger your maidens get. This is also how you unlock sex scenes with them. Additionally you can make them stronger by upgrading their abilities and weapons/armor. Both of these approaches are expensive but necessary.

alt text


Horny Parts

The following is a list of Horny components in this game, in order from least horny to most horny

  • Dialogue

    As you advance the campaign, you get some still images and dialogue with the maidens. While it's all definitely tinted horny, most of it is much more lewd than any other off-the-shelf gacha game.

alt text

  • Flirting

    When you Flirt with a maiden, you expose more and more of a picture of them. How much clothing they have on in the picture is dependent on what the current romance level is.

alt text

  • Romance

    After you unlock a full image, you get some dialogue that basically amounts to foreplay. It's different for every maiden.

alt text

  • Sex

    Once you unlock all of the romance scenes for a maiden, you get a sex scene. It's not animated however there are usually two or three slightly different images as the sex advances. Usually goes:

    1. Penis outside
    2. Penis inside
    3. Cum

alt text


Horniest Part

  • The Game Intro.

    This one's kind of weird. Unless there's more animated scenes to unlock that I haven't found yet, the intro scene, in which a dark sorceress is sucking you off, is the only animated sex act in the whole game.

alt text


Rating

Neutral

Crystal Maidens has some decent gameplay, and a lot of cute characters, but it under delivers on the horniness. Due to the style of the game you would expect them to crank it up since they're competing with games like Booty Calls that keep the sex front and center. Either way it's not an unpleasant game to play. I don't think I'll continue playing post-review though.