Haydee

By: Null of Undefined
Oct 22nd 2019
Tags: pc indie platformer shooter puzzle

Table of Contents


Recent Articles

  • Wish

    pc vn puzzle fantasy harem stripping x-ray

    Oct 18th 2020 | Review

    You are Soma Dakyon. You're a human prince in a world of monsters. The Emperess you serve, Diadora, is a fascist and human supremacist who subjugates all non-humans (knows as 'furries') in the world. On the eve you become a man, you start your war to unite all the races of the kingdom and overthrow Diadora! HELL YEAH BASH THE FASH!


  • The State of the Hornion Address, October 2020

    state of the hornion

    Oct 5th 2020 | Editorial

    Welcome to the third, and thus far most special State of the Hornion Address! Today is the one year anniversary of horny.moe existing as a site and I'm (nearly) speechless for how far we've come in only one year. I'm beyond thankful for all the support we've received from the horny community.


  • Welcome to Pussy Paradise

    pc vn steam renpy impregnation watersports x-ray

    Sep 18th 2020 | Review

    Japan is facing record low birth rates and it's up to you, a young man with infinite semen and no refractory period, to help tip the scales. You've been given an all-access pass to Pussy Paradise! A theme park with a single purpose; impregnation of the entire workforce! So come along on this mostly-text based adventure in the reproductive system!


  • Seek Girl V

    pc indie steam bondage puzzle

    Sep 10th 2020 | Review

    You are... a guy. And you have to solve puzzles to... save? the girls! I'll be honest there really is like 0 story here. There's no dialogue, written or otherwise. You go from level to level, solve a puzzle, and receive sex.


  • Max Gentlemen Sexy Business

    pc indie steam business management resource manager vn

    Sep 6th 2020 | Review

    After having all your wealth stolen by your rival, you team up with 12 gentlepersons to buy more money and win the day! Each person on your team is hot, horny, pansexual, and polyamorous. Trim your mustache, practice your fisting at the gym, and beat up smaller, weaker companies, to gain back your stolen honor!


Skip Straight to the Horny Parts


Synopsis

THICC ROBOT

Haydee is a 3D Puzzle Platformer released on PC on September 26th 2016. When I first bought this game shortly after it came out, I bounced off it pretty hard because of its difficulty. Coming back in 2019 I've been trying to be more patient with games, and I'm very glad I did in this case.

alt text

You are Haydee. An impossibly thicc robot that is one of many identical robots. You activate in some sort of scientific facility (a la Portal) and have to try to escape. The game has no story outside of the game-play, there are no cut-scenes and no dialogue. Each color coded area you get to is harder than the one before. There are a lot of perfect jumps that you need to make, and surprise enemies that you must save ammo for. You also have a limited amount of saves which isn't something that should be in any video game. Especially with how much trial and error this game expects you to do.

alt text

And that's... really all I can say for the story and game-play. Every once in a while you get new items, they usually give you a new verb that lets you get into a new area. For the most part you'll be doing the same thing the whole time: Crawling, Climbing, and Dying. It can get frustrating at times because of how many times you'll be doing the same thing over and over. This is my main complaint with Haydee. Once you complete something, you better not make a mistake and die, or you'll have to do it again. With all the backtracking you'll get good at navigating the instant death puzzles, but it only takes one little slip up to lose a ton of progress. I'm not usually one for save scumming, but I wish it was an option here.

alt text


Horny Parts

The following is a list of Horny components in this game, in order from least horny to most horny

  • Haydee Herself

    This robot is thicc. Extra strength thicc. And I love it, and I thank the developers for it. So many video game characters have big boobs and Haydee is no exception. But she also has something that so many video games lack. A formidable ass.

alt text

  • Haydee's Animation

    Her exaggerated animation is incredibly sexy. Partnered with a camera that is always giving you the perfect angle, it's a blessing.

alt text


Horniest Part

  • Mods

    Steam recently started allowing adult content in their store. This allowance extends to the workshop. Haydee has the option to choose from hundreds of outfits (and full body mods) from the steam workshop. You can also get upgraded animations, as if the stock ones weren't horny enough

alt text

alt text


Rating

Positive

This game is hard, very hard. I died and got frustrated a lot, but I'm glad I stuck with it. It feels so rewarding to get past something you were stuck on. (And then managing to get to a save point before you walk off a ledge like an idiot [me]). Would I enjoy it more with infinite saves, or a quicksave and quickload? Definitely. But that may only be because as I get older I have less time to play video games. It grates on me when I have to do something that I already did moments before. I appreciate when games are like, "Hey I know you have a job, and a larger backlog of games than you'll ever be able to finish, so we cut out a lot of the bs." Additional pain points are very dark areas that you have to go through to get the night vision ability. Also switches that activate things that you can't see, so you don't have a clear path forward. A map would also remedy a lot of my complaints. Haydee is still fun and sexy enough to keep me engaged. It's at least worth 1 good play through.