Waifu Uncovered

By: Null of Undefined
Jul 19th 2020
Tags: switch indie stripping scifi shmup

Table of Contents


Recent Articles

  • Wish

    pc vn puzzle fantasy harem stripping x-ray

    Oct 18th 2020 | Review

    You are Soma Dakyon. You're a human prince in a world of monsters. The Emperess you serve, Diadora, is a fascist and human supremacist who subjugates all non-humans (knows as 'furries') in the world. On the eve you become a man, you start your war to unite all the races of the kingdom and overthrow Diadora! HELL YEAH BASH THE FASH!


  • The State of the Hornion Address, October 2020

    state of the hornion

    Oct 5th 2020 | Editorial

    Welcome to the third, and thus far most special State of the Hornion Address! Today is the one year anniversary of horny.moe existing as a site and I'm (nearly) speechless for how far we've come in only one year. I'm beyond thankful for all the support we've received from the horny community.


  • Welcome to Pussy Paradise

    pc vn steam renpy impregnation watersports x-ray

    Sep 18th 2020 | Review

    Japan is facing record low birth rates and it's up to you, a young man with infinite semen and no refractory period, to help tip the scales. You've been given an all-access pass to Pussy Paradise! A theme park with a single purpose; impregnation of the entire workforce! So come along on this mostly-text based adventure in the reproductive system!


  • Seek Girl V

    pc indie steam bondage puzzle

    Sep 10th 2020 | Review

    You are... a guy. And you have to solve puzzles to... save? the girls! I'll be honest there really is like 0 story here. There's no dialogue, written or otherwise. You go from level to level, solve a puzzle, and receive sex.


  • Max Gentlemen Sexy Business

    pc indie steam business management resource manager vn

    Sep 6th 2020 | Review

    After having all your wealth stolen by your rival, you team up with 12 gentlepersons to buy more money and win the day! Each person on your team is hot, horny, pansexual, and polyamorous. Trim your mustache, practice your fisting at the gym, and beat up smaller, weaker companies, to gain back your stolen honor!


Skip Straight to the Horny Parts


Synopsis

The first Nintendo Switch game with visible nipples???

Waifu Uncovered is a vertical scrolling Shoot-em-up (shmup) game developed by One-Hand-Free Studios and published by EastAsiaSoft. It was released on the Nintendo e-shop on Jul 16, 2020. It shares clear gameplay elements and stylistic similarities to the Deep Space Waifu series of games, but doesn't appear to be related. While it's indeed very possible that this game was heavily influenced by Deep Space Waifu, it's not quite to the point that I suspect any actual plagiarism. After all, shmup h-games like this have existed for decades now.

title card

Aliens are invading! They've infected your waifus with toxic clothes! The only way to save them are to defeat the aliens, and remove the infected clothing! This review is going to be short and sweet, just like this game. The gameplay is fun, the art is... okay. Some of the faces could use some work but it's still good enough to be appealing. There is only one objective in this game, and it is to shoot aliens. The gameplay is fun and simple. The powerups for your ship sometimes feel few and far between, and whatever level you play first is going to take forever while your ship is at its weakest. But once you get going, it becomes a lot of fun.

you have to help them!

While Deep Space Waifu has you strip the background characters by shooting their clothing, in Waifu Uncovered you must collect the purple shuriken that appear when you defeat enemies. I like this way better, because it feels more natural in a shmup game. The mistake a lot of people make when playing vertical shooters like this is to look at their enemies, when you really should never be taking your eyes off your ship. The enemies are honestly a little uninspired. You have your basic alien enemies, some evil Hello Kitties that Sanrio is likely to get pretty mad about, and Reddit "rage faces".

hello, kitty?

The combat itself feels good. One button to shoot, one button for bombs. For the most part it feels fair, but every once in a while you end up surrounded by Reddit faces, and if you don't have a bomb, you're gonna take damage. They take forever to kill with your gun, and even then usually split up into several slightly smaller faces. I feel like this part could have been done better, because a lot of the time it felt like guaranteed damage, which never feels good in a game like this.

One more change I would suggest is a "slow down" button like the Touhou games have. Not to slow down enemies, but to slow down your ship for more control over tight situations.

le reddit face


Horny Parts

  • Censored Waifus

    When you're starting the game, you can only play a censored version. The art is the same but usually has some conveniently placed set piece to cover up the goods

woqops! can't show this on a christian porn review site


Horniest Part

  • Uncensored Waifus

    After saving a few waifus, you unlock uncensored mode. This is the mode that caused me to buy this game. I could be wrong in this assertion, but I believe this is the first game released on the Switch that hass full-on nipples. There is no shortage of horny games on the Switch, and they've been much more lax about censorship than Sony in recent years, but this is still very unexpected. Once you free a girl you can see her art in the gallery, whether or not you've seen her uncensored art or not. While this game is generous with the nip, there is still censorship over the actual genitals. I think a bare vag is still a bit much to ask of a Nintendo game at this point.

Gallery

boobs

more boobs

still censored


Rating

Positive

This game takes a lot of the good elements of Deep Space Waifu and makes the gameplay a lot more fun. Some bosses can be HP sponges which is annoying, but the difficulty feels good, the levels are challenging, and the game is overall very fun. The only real issue I have is that Arcade mode keeps crashing so I can't unlock the final girl. At ~7 dollars it's definitely worth the money, and I hope this is just the beginning for full-on h-games in the Nintendo store.

Thank you so much for reading. Please consider following us on Twitter or subscribing to Patreon