Wish

By: Null of Undefined
Oct 18th 2020
Tags: pc vn puzzle fantasy harem stripping x-ray

Table of Contents


Recent Articles

  • Wish

    pc vn puzzle fantasy harem stripping x-ray

    Oct 18th 2020 | Review

    You are Soma Dakyon. You're a human prince in a world of monsters. The Emperess you serve, Diadora, is a fascist and human supremacist who subjugates all non-humans (knows as 'furries') in the world. On the eve you become a man, you start your war to unite all the races of the kingdom and overthrow Diadora! HELL YEAH BASH THE FASH!


  • The State of the Hornion Address, October 2020

    state of the hornion

    Oct 5th 2020 | Editorial

    Welcome to the third, and thus far most special State of the Hornion Address! Today is the one year anniversary of horny.moe existing as a site and I'm (nearly) speechless for how far we've come in only one year. I'm beyond thankful for all the support we've received from the horny community.


  • Welcome to Pussy Paradise

    pc vn steam renpy impregnation watersports x-ray

    Sep 18th 2020 | Review

    Japan is facing record low birth rates and it's up to you, a young man with infinite semen and no refractory period, to help tip the scales. You've been given an all-access pass to Pussy Paradise! A theme park with a single purpose; impregnation of the entire workforce! So come along on this mostly-text based adventure in the reproductive system!


  • Seek Girl V

    pc indie steam bondage puzzle

    Sep 10th 2020 | Review

    You are... a guy. And you have to solve puzzles to... save? the girls! I'll be honest there really is like 0 story here. There's no dialogue, written or otherwise. You go from level to level, solve a puzzle, and receive sex.


  • Max Gentlemen Sexy Business

    pc indie steam business management resource manager vn

    Sep 6th 2020 | Review

    After having all your wealth stolen by your rival, you team up with 12 gentlepersons to buy more money and win the day! Each person on your team is hot, horny, pansexual, and polyamorous. Trim your mustache, practice your fisting at the gym, and beat up smaller, weaker companies, to gain back your stolen honor!


Skip Straight to the Horny Parts


Synopsis

Bejeweled... but with boobs???

Wish is a puzzle game / visual novel developed and published by Momentum Games. It was released in May 2020, but has received several updates since release which is available as free DLC. The game comes with the nudity removed out of the box, but can be unlocked via an additional free R18+ DLC. All audio is in Japanese, but it's available in 5 other languages. If the rest of the languages have the same translation issues as the English translation though... they might have a hard time understanding what's happening. I know I did.

title

You are Soma Dakyon. You're a human prince in a world of monsters. The Empress you serve, Diadora, is a fascist and human supremacist who subjugates all non-humans (knows as 'furries') in the world. On the eve you become a man, you start your war to unite all the races of the kingdom and overthrow Diadora! HELL YEAH BASH THE FASH!

menu

<3

Wish is a match 3 type of puzzle game like Candy Crush. Though really Candy Crush is just a reskin of Bejeweled, which is a reskin of Shakiri, which according to my research may be the first match 3 video game. I have many memories of hanging out at my best friend's house, the two of us waiting to play Diablo, only to have to wait, because his mom had to play Bejeweled for 14 hours straight. I'm not sure she'd like this version. Match 3 is no new genre to h-games. The simplicity of the rules makes it a easy way to shove gameplay in between lewd scenes. All of the story is delivered in a standard Visual Novel style. However like most Unity based VNs I've played, they lack the usual framework you'd expect in a VN made in Renpy. There's no text log, there's no skipping back, or auto read. You either read the text as it appears, or hold ctrl to skip super fast to the action.

game screen

The different icons you connect have different effects like dealing magic/physical damage, healing yourself, or filling up your "fever" meter (which is the most useless of them all). You have to defeat the enemy to convince them to join your party by making them lose all of your life before you lose yours, or run out of turns. As you damage them they lose more of their clothes. Win or lose you will get some gold that you can use to increase your health damage, and buy items that help you in the game. This gameplay is okay, but it gets a little boring. There are eight different characters you have to defeat, but you have to beat each one 4 times. This wouldn't be so bad, except that this mode has a lot of bugs. There are items that replace all fo one type of icon with another, but they'll miss some. The audio clips also aren't limited at all, so if you clear a bunch of icons at once, sometimes the audio will clip and be really loud from playing the same sound on top of itself multiple times. Mercifully, once you get the right skills leveled up, you can start to win in 2 or 3 turns.

items you can buy

As the game progresses more and more monster girls join your party, until attack and dethrone god Diadora and unite the world in loving harmony (wouldn't that be nice? We need some more of that tbh). At least that's what I think happens in the story. It's really hard to say because of how bad the translation is. It was serviceable for the first couple of chapters but after that it completely falls apart.

uh...


Horny Parts

  • Character Models

    All of the character models for the ladies in this game are really good. The artist was clearly a breasts man, and as a man of class myself I am totally on board.

MOMMY

  • Stripping

    As you deal damage, the person you're fighting loses more and more clothes. Their expressions also change

stripped gameplay

  • Scenes

    Progressing through the game unlocks rendered scenes of the ladies in various compromising positions. Yes that's a smartphone that character has. Yes this game takes place in a world of castles and magic, why do you ask?

rendered scene

  • Foreplay

    Once you defeat a monster girl 4 times, you unlock their interactive scenes. What's crazy about this is that in my first playthrough, I didn't even know this was in the game. It's kind of hidden. If you go back to this part of the review, you'll see a start button in the bottom right, and a meter of completion in the bottom center. Clicking start is what begins combat, but what I didn't realize is that once that center meter is at 100%, you can click it to enter a foreplay scene. You pick various devices and click around on the character model to increase their pleasure. Here's the best girl, Abigail, goin at it.

MOMMY AND DADDIES


Horniest Part

  • Sex Scenes

    Naturally. Once you finish foreplay, if you click that progress bar in the menu again you get to have sex with the chosen monster girl. This is the same style of gameplay as the foreplay, only this time Soma is more involved.

Makin Babby

bareback


Rating

Positive

While the gameplay is shallow and buggy, and the story is incomprehensible due to the quality of the translation, the art and girls are great. Add to that the fact that this game is only $2.99 on steam, with all the DLC being free, and you've got yourself a decent game for the money. The developer even announced on September 3rd that they plan on release 4 more characters for this game. If it follows the rest of the DLC I'm willing to bet that it'll be free. The world needs more developers like Momentum Games.

Thank you so much for reading. Please consider following us on Twitter or subscribing to our Patreon