πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡¦
By: Null of Undefined
Jan 22nd 2022
Tags: pc, steam, vn, college, harem, 3dvn, public, dlc

Table of Contents


Recent Articles


Popular Articles

  • Last Origin

    android, ios, rpg, mobage, harem, freemium

    Feb 29th 2020 | Review

    This review is going to be a little different (I know I say that a lot). Last Origin is only available in Korea, and while there is an English patch for the Android version, it only translates most of the menu options. All of the character dialogue is unreadable to me. Because of that, I almost didn't know if I should review this game


  • Sucker For Love

    pc, indie, steam, scifi, horror, vn, anthology

    Aug 24th 2020 | Review

    You are a young man who was become obsessed with the occult. After years of trying you've finally got your hands on the book you need. The book that tells you how to summon Ln'eta, date her, and ultimately, kiss her.


  • Squid Girls 18+

    pc, steam, parody, runner, feet, ahegao

    Mar 26th 2022 | Review

    You are a young man named Craig. You love money and are great at manipulating people. After a failed suicide attempt you join a contest to win an obscene amount of money. The only catch? Alright you get it. It's Squid Games. We all know the deal. Even if you haven't seen the show you've probably absorbed enough through cultural osmosis to get the gist.



Similar Articles

  • College Kings - Act I

    pc, steam, free, vn, college, harem, 3dvn

    Aug 12th 2021 | Review

    You're off to your first day of college! What a time to be a young man in the modern world. A new place filled with new faces, but unfortunately, also the face of your ex-girlfriend, who you broke up with a few months ago after she cheated on you. Will you take her back? Or will you explore relationships with the many (generally same-bodied) young women on your college campus?


  • College Kings - Act II

    pc, steam, vn, college, harem, 3dvn

    Aug 19th 2021 | Review

    For the most part Act II is more of the same from Act I. We have all the same characters, plus a few new ones. Relationships that were just budding in Act I start to bear fruit at this point. You have your first big fighting tournament, there's a fundraiser that involves mud wrestling, and there's more sex scenes to uncover. There's clearly some scenes I'm missing even after putting over 7 hours. I've only unlocked 24 of the 57 available achievements.


  • Being a DIK: Season 1

    steam, pc, vn, college, harem, indie

    Apr 8th 2020 | Review

    You are a bright young student who just got accepted into B&R college! You have to navigate classes, pledging a frat, and juggling multiple love interests! But you also have a girl back home to think about. Or do you? You don't really know, but you're doing the best you can!



College Kings - Act III

Skip Straight to the Horny Parts


Synopsis

A little disjointed, but an improvement over part 2

College Kings - Act III is a 3D Visual Novel developed and published by Undergrad Steve. It released to Steam in October 2021 as DLC to the base College Kings game. It costs $9.99, same as Act II. If you haven't read my reviews of Act I andAct II, you probably can get the gist just from this one, but since this is DLC you might be a little lost. Just like my last review for College Kings DLC, the format of this is going to be a little different than standard, since I've already covered the core of the game. This is a review of how the story has developed and any changes in mechanics.

title screen

A fun surprise while I was in the process of reviewing this DLC, the game released 2 pretty big quality of life updates, that also updated the menu style. In these updates we got a relationship meter, where we can see our current status with various girls. There is now also a path builder, in which you can pick out the choices you want automatically made, and just watch the events unfold. There's plenty of alternate sex scenes I haven't unlocked yet, but I wasn't super eager to play through the whole game again, as all three parts are quite long. But with this, it's more likely that I'll take the dive since I won't have to try and remember what choices I made on previous playthroughs. Since my current game file was created in May of 2021.

relationships

Act III picks up right where Act II left off, attending a disciplinary hearing for Penelope, who hacked the school. But after that the bulk of the Act III story takes place during the Europe trip abroad that was set up in the previous entry. The gameplay is identical to the earlier entries, except the combat system seems to have been abandoned, which I'm okay with because I felt that it was pretty weak overall. Now it's a pretty standard VN. You free roam a little bit, balance relationships, go on dates, and bone down pretty much everywhere you go. Since Act III is an extension of the base game I'll once again just be focusing on some moments that stood out to me. Some good and some bad.

A few story points that Act III hits that I like are:

  • You can have sex with Aubrey on the plane to Europe which can end your relationship with Lauren when she walks into you.
  • FINALLY having sex with Ms. Rose while on the trip.
  • Riley comes out as bi (which I called due to the constant foreshadowing of her and Aubrey hooking up)
  • Hooking up with Nora, who in this version I promoted to BestGirl β„’
  • A Werewolves/Among Us game on a ferry to France

new best girl

amogus!

A few things that happen that I didn't like:

  • The Introduction of a character named Charli who acts as a foil to the MC. The idea itself is fine, and the idea of making Charli gay so the MC knows he's not a sexual rival is fine, but mostly everyone just makes fun of him for being gay and then the MC blackmails him away.
  • Another slightly homophobic moment when the character Imre gets catfished. All the gay men in this game are portrayed as huge jerks. Obviously all people have within them the capability to be jerks, but every portrayal in the game feels like a bit much.
  • I can't remember if the dialogue was this stilted in the first 2 entries and I'm just noticing now, or if it's gotten more stilted over time, but there is SO MUCH expository dialogue that's completely unnecessary. Characters ask clarifying questions to statements that seem completely obvious, and just about every sentence that isn't some sort of confrontation adds a giggles or a haha. It's one of those things that once I started to notice it, it really started to bother me. Some porn games you don't play for the dialogue or plot, but this is a Visual Novel so I tend to hold the dialogue to a higher standard.

lol

Overview

There's a lot of content in this DLC, it took me about 8 hours to get all the way through, which is a pretty good deal for 10 bucks. A lot of the things that happen kind of feel like filler, but there are enough sex scenes sprinkled through to make it worthwhile. There are story inconsistencies, the dialogue is kind of stilted and awkward at time, but at the end of the day Act III is a pretty big improvement over Act II, and with only a couple of exceptions I had a good time playing it.


Horny Parts

Pretty much all the horniness here revolves around different sex scenes, so... well here's some sex scenes

  • Airplane Sex With Audrey

mile high club

  • Sex with Lindsey in an escape room

    At the fund-raiser there's a 'win a date' booth with a character we haven't seen before named Karen. She's single and ready to mingle, but might be a little over eager.

escape room sex

  • So clooooooose

    They've been teasing a 3some with Riley and Aubrey since Act I, and right when it's about to happen, the game ends 😑

final scene

  • Public Sex with Emmy

    She's Simplr hookup (this game's tinder equivalent)

there's a lot of public sex in this act

Horniest Part

  • Ms. Rose, at last!

    The moment I've been waiting for since Act I. There's also a lot of erotic choking in this game.

yesssss


Rating

Positive

Act III is a pretty marked improvement over Act II. It's more coherent, it feels like more happens, and I had a pretty good time playing it. Towards the end the dialogue did start to wear on me a little bit, but that may have just been because I was playing it under a deadline. The sex scenes are good, if a little repetitive, and it's relatively easy to keep your entire harem happy with a little common sense (and strategic saving and reloading).

Additional Things of Note

Act IV is coming to Steam soonish, and is already available on Undergrad Steve's Patreon. I was originally going to let this be the final entry in my reviews of College Kings. At least until the story is complete so I can review the rest in a single go, but it's been announced that Act IV is voiced, so I may have to take a look. It might not be a full review but I'll at least post some sort of take.

Towards the end Audrey mentions that she can't swim while you're on a canoe trip. But she swims with you on the beach in Act I. But this is an indie game so we're gonna cut it some indie slack vis a vis continuity

I guess I didn't get a screenshot of the actual dialogue :(

and yet here she is, swimming

Thank you so much for reading. Please consider following us on Twitter or subscribing to our Patreon