πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡¦
By: Null of Undefined
Jan 28th 2022
Tags: steam, vn, horror, monster, gore, romance, scifi, pc, adventure, dating sim

Table of Contents


Recent Articles


Popular Articles

  • Last Origin

    android, ios, rpg, mobage, harem, freemium

    Feb 29th 2020 | Review

    This review is going to be a little different (I know I say that a lot). Last Origin is only available in Korea, and while there is an English patch for the Android version, it only translates most of the menu options. All of the character dialogue is unreadable to me. Because of that, I almost didn't know if I should review this game


  • Sucker For Love

    pc, indie, steam, scifi, horror, vn, anthology

    Aug 24th 2020 | Review

    You are a young man who was become obsessed with the occult. After years of trying you've finally got your hands on the book you need. The book that tells you how to summon Ln'eta, date her, and ultimately, kiss her.


  • Squid Girls 18+

    pc, steam, parody, runner, feet, ahegao

    Mar 26th 2022 | Review

    You are a young man named Craig. You love money and are great at manipulating people. After a failed suicide attempt you join a contest to win an obscene amount of money. The only catch? Alright you get it. It's Squid Games. We all know the deal. Even if you haven't seen the show you've probably absorbed enough through cultural osmosis to get the gist.



Similar Articles

  • Sucker For Love

    pc, indie, steam, scifi, horror, vn, anthology

    Aug 24th 2020 | Review

    You are a young man who was become obsessed with the occult. After years of trying you've finally got your hands on the book you need. The book that tells you how to summon Ln'eta, date her, and ultimately, kiss her.


  • Among Waifus 18+

    pc, steam, runner, puzzle, vn, scifi, tentacle, parody, ahegao

    Dec 25th 2021 | Review

    I'm going to do my best to explain the plot, but this game is a sever victim of Google Translate. Entire blocks of text are virtually unreadable due to Russian idioms not translating to English in any way that really makes sense. The broad strokes are pretty easy to understand though. You're Kara, a psychologist on one of the first space expeditions for humanity. You and your crew of totally stacked babes have to survive an alien attack, and determine if there's an alien hiding... AMONG US.


  • コむカツ / Koikatsu Party

    pc, vr, steam, sex sim, high school, vn, dating sim

    Dec 25th 2019 | Review

    Due to circumstances beyond your control, you are now the only boy at an all girls school! The girls have little experience talking to boys so you're tasked with starting the Koikatsu Club! You practice dating (and doing other things) with as many girls as you can to prepare them for the future.



Sucker for Love: First Date

Skip Straight to the Horny Parts


Synopsis

The Much Anticipated Follow-up to 2020's Sucker for Love!

Sucker for Love: First Date is a continuation of ChromatoseDev's 2020 demo, Sucker for Love. It's the same genre of cosmic-horror-romance presented in a visual novel / point-and-click adventure game style. Developed by AkaBaka and published by DreadXP, it was summoned to Steam on January 20th 2022.

title screen

Fall in love all over again! Read the books, complete the summoning, and kill the elder gods. Just be sure you do everything correctly, or there could be dire consequences for you, and all of humanity as well. With 3 gods to please this time, First Date has all the charm of the first game, and more!

You probably already know. I really don't have to tell you. But I'm going to anyway. I loved Sucker for Love, and I love First Date even more. If you go back and read my review of the first game, you can scroll to the bottom and see that my only complaint was that I was hungry for more. And First Date satiates that hunger. While this game is definitely on the prudish end of the WHOLESOME to HORNY scale, the characters are cute enough, and the game has enough charm that it absolutely works. I like that all of humanity is being risked just to get a kiss. If given the same option as the MC, I would probably do the same.

what kind of dvds are these?

The first chapter of First Date is functionally a remake of the original game. You summon the voluptuous elder god Ln'eta (roughly based on Cthulhu), perform the rituals, and get a smooch. The character models seem to be ported directly over, but the background has been upgraded a little bit. There are two endings to choose from, and it's pretty easy to control which one you get. The only story difference I noticed was a visit from a woman in yellow. Other than that, as far as my memory serves it's roughly identical. But since it had been 2 years since I played the original I didn't mind in the least. Especially since the original game can be played for free. Reminds me of the good old days of getting a free Doom floppy disk with the first few levels. Shareware is the future, I'm telling you.

Sucker for Love: comparison screenshot from sucker for love 2020

Sucker for Love: First Date: comparison screenshot from first date 2022

Chapter 2 is where things start getting changed up. You are visited by Estir, The King In Yellow, a character inspired by a book by the same name. Her goals are based around getting you to perform an evil play which will bind you to her servitude forever. But you have goals of your own, namely, TWO KISSES. That's right. This chapter is already 200% hornier than the last one. After getting started in this chapter, Ln'eta shows up as well! Most of the gameplay is based around keeping them from seeing each other, as if they do it's an instant game over. Each of their rituals interact with the others in impresively complex ways, resulting in a total of 6 possible endings for this chapter! While Chapter 3 was the most difficult for me, Chapter 2 definitely took the most time to get all the endings. It's not too difficult as long as you read the books carefully and take a few tries. However while I was gunning for all the endings I started to notice that the checkpoint system seemed to be a little bit bugged. Or maybe just misleading. To ensure everything is just right for a given ending, you should generally start from the beginning of the chapter, rather than loading from a checkpoint.

my beautiful king

And finally in Chapter 3 we see our BIG LADY. I don't know if AkaBaka was inspired by Resident Evil 8, but I think we can all agree that RE8 has massively popularized the desire to be stepped on by a big mommy. And thus we have Nyanlathotep. Based on Nyarlathotep, she is great big cat mommy with a mature deep voice. The second oldest of the elder gods. I assume the eldest she refers to is Azathoth, and I'm excited to see Azathoth, the blind idiot god in the center of the universe, turned into a hot lady. Or dude. I think we are all ready for the main character to start smooching male identified elder gods. Nyanlathotep has only 2 endings, but the good ending is incredibly hard to do. At least it was for me. It involves a whole lot of time based challenges with a little bit of randomness thrown in. Nothing insurmountable and the reward is worth it.

BIG MOMMY


Horny Parts

  • The King In Yellow

    She's cute but not really my type.

smooching estir

  • Ln'eta

    I mean she's so perfect

my wife

Horniest Part

  • Nyanlathotep

    I can't believe the artist was able to outdo themselves, but they were. Bravo. lookin top heavy mama


Rating

Positive

There's really nothing I would change about this game. The length felt good, the gameplay was fun, the dialogue felt natural and cute, and the voices were well acted. If Chromatose/AkaBaka continues to make games in this world, I'll eat them up, but even if they go on to make different games completely, I'll definitely be there to play them.

Additional Things of Note

CUTTLEFISH LN'ETA!

sooooo cuuuute

Thank you so much for reading. Please consider following us on Twitter or subscribing to our Patreon