Sucker For Love

By: Null of Undefined
Aug 24th 2020
Tags: pc indie steam scifi horror vn anthology

Table of Contents


Recent Articles

  • Sword of Succubus

    pc steam zeldalike rpg dungeoncrawler lactation ravishment shota tentacles

    Nov 22nd 2020 | Review

    You are a succubus! After you sex the hero of the world to death, you must pick up his sword and complete his holy quest to kill The Overlord! But first you must collect 3 triangle gems (why does this sound familiar?). Explore a detailed world map and delve through dungeons to gain the power you need to win!


  • Muse Dash

    pc mobage steam rhythm

    Nov 19th 2020 | Review

    CW: Politics. Muse Dash is about as simple as they come. Only two buttons to press in time (technically four but there are only 2 functions between the four buttons). Press button in time with music to defeat enemies on the screen and avoid hazards. Tons of upbeat music, and characters to unlock. While most simplified rhythm games top out at mildly difficult (a la Theatrhythm Final Fantasy), Muse Dash ramps up the difficulty quite a bit as you advance.


  • Monster Girl Breeder

    pc vn steam renpy impregnation watersports x-ray fantasy big tiddy ravishment

    Oct 31st 2020 | Review

    Hiroki is an otaku who is obsessed with the sexy characters of videogames (remind you of anyone?) After buying a new game, he is teleported into a magical world full of monster girls! A spell has fallen over their town and no one can get in or out. To make matters worse this happened when every single male in the town was off at war! It's up to Hiroki to preserve their lineage by getting each and every single one of them pregnant. Luckily, he's is up to the task.


  • Wish

    pc vn puzzle fantasy harem stripping x-ray

    Oct 18th 2020 | Review

    You are Soma Dakyon. You're a human prince in a world of monsters. The Emperess you serve, Diadora, is a fascist and human supremacist who subjugates all non-humans (knows as 'furries') in the world. On the eve you become a man, you start your war to unite all the races of the kingdom and overthrow Diadora! HELL YEAH BASH THE FASH!


  • The State of the Hornion Address, October 2020

    state of the hornion

    Oct 5th 2020 | Editorial

    Welcome to the third, and thus far most special State of the Hornion Address! Today is the one year anniversary of horny.moe existing as a site and I'm (nearly) speechless for how far we've come in only one year. I'm beyond thankful for all the support we've received from the horny community.


Skip Straight to the Horny Parts


Synopsis

The Cutest of the Elder Horrors

Sucker For Love is a cosmic-horror-romance VN created by ChromatoseDev and published by Dread X in the Dread X Collection 2 in August 2020. Sucker For Love is one of 12 games that come in the collection, but this review will not be covering the other 11 games, as I'm too afraid to play them.

title card

You are a young man who was become obsessed with the occult. After years of trying you've finally got your hands on the book you need. The book that tells you how to summon Ln'eta, date her, and ultimately, kiss her.

I'm sorry jon

Like many people my age, I once thought HP Lovecraft was the greatest author ever, and then grew to hate him for his bigotry, and then begrudgingly accept that his stories are integral to the canon of cosmic horror. So with that appreciation I was very excited when I saw Sucker For Love. I love weird dating sims (such as Hatoful Boyfriend and Date University, the Venture Bros dating game). This game is incredibly cute, and has a lot of character. Ln'eta is perky, and scary, and I legit became invested in getting that kiss.

Borat Voice: MY WIFE

The core gameplay is reading your ritual book, and interacting with objects in your room to make the correct preparations. If you fail, you will get a bad ending and return to the last checkpoint. I failed a couple of times on purpose to see if the story forked, but as long as you have good reading comprehension, Sucker For Love is very easy. And that's okay, because the point isn't to try and outsmart you, it's to deliver a cute story in which you get to smooch an elder god.

your betentacled hand

As the story progresses the world gets darker and darker, but you grow closer to Ln'eta. Your spells will bring her into the world and end all existence, but if you do what she says she'll kill you before you cease to exist. Worth it imo. The world could definitely use a reset and I wanna kiss a mommy-god. Shortly after you start performing rituals you see that there is a spell to sent Ln'eta home. If you linger on it too long, she will become displeased.

just looking at a book mom

uh oh...

Close to the end things start to get spooky. There are a few screamer jump scares and spooky imagery. This is where I started to get worried because while I love horror movies and books, I absolutely cannot stomach horror games. Especially alone at 2am and high. Luckily the spookfactor stays below a 2, and things end before it gets too scary.

2scary


Horny Parts

This game is honestly more romantic that horny. I figured that going in because it honestly didn't seem like a lewd vn, but closer to something like Helltaker, where there isn't anything outright horny, but horniness is always waiting in the wings. Like a phantom, tugging on the sand bags of lewdity, but always out of sight. Hidden, and ready.

  • Ln'eta

    She's thicc and sexy

yes please


Horniest Part

  • The Kiss

    Alright so it's not the horniest thing that I've reviewed on this site, but technically, it counts.

yay!


Rating

Positive

The only complaint I have about this game is that its too short. It was cute, fun, and inventive. I'm definitely looking out for what ChromatoseDev makes next. Maybe someday I'll play the other games in this anthology, but if they don't let you date the monsters, I'm really not interested.

Thank you so much for reading. Please consider following us on Twitter or subscribing to Patreon