Perfect Lover

By: Null of Undefined
May 18th 2020
Tags: steam pc indie sex-sim pregnancy x-ray

Table of Contents


Recent Articles

  • teaser for review
    Wish

    pc vn puzzle fantasy harem strip x-ray

    Oct 18th 2020 | Review

    You are Soma Dakyon. You're a human prince in a world of monsters. The Emperess you serve, Diadora, is a fascist and human supremacist who subjugates all non-humans (knows as 'furries') in the world. On the eve you become a man, you start your war to unite all the races of the kingdom and overthrow Diadora! HELL YEAH BASH THE FASH!


  • teaser for review
    The State of the Hornion Address, October 2020

    state of the hornion

    Oct 5th 2020 | Editorial

    Welcome to the third, and thus far most special State of the Hornion Address! Today is the one year anniversary of horny.moe existing as a site and I'm (nearly) speechless for how far we've come in only one year. I'm beyond thankful for all the support we've received from the horny community.


  • teaser for review
    Welcome to Pussy Paradise

    pc vn steam renpy impregnation watersports x-ray

    Sep 18th 2020 | Review

    Japan is facing record low birth rates and it's up to you, a young man with infinite semen and no refractory period, to help tip the scales. You've been given an all-access pass to Pussy Paradise! A theme park with a single purpose; impregnation of the entire workforce! So come along on this mostly-text based adventure in the reproductive system!


  • teaser for review
    Seek Girl V

    pc indie steam bondage puzzle

    Sep 10th 2020 | Review

    You are... a guy. And you have to solve puzzles to... save? the girls! I'll be honest there really is like 0 story here. There's no dialogue, written or otherwise. You go from level to level, solve a puzzle, and receive sex.


  • teaser for review
    Max Gentlemen Sexy Business

    pc indie steam business management resource-manager vn

    Sep 6th 2020 | Review

    After having all your wealth stolen by your rival, you team up with 12 gentlepersons to buy more money and win the day! Each person on your team is hot, horny, pansexual, and polyamorous. Trim your mustache, practice your fisting at the gym, and beat up smaller, weaker companies, to gain back your stolen honor!


Skip Straight to the Horny Parts


Synopsis

Sex! and... well... Sex!

Perfect Lover is a sex sim developed and published by GREEN CURRY. It came to steam on November 1st, 2019. Perfect Lover is the first lewd project from GREEN CURRY, but a sequel is already in the works.

pick your lady

Plenty of sex and virtually no story! In Perfect Lover, you choose between three women with which to have a romantic triste. The more you increase their affection, the more outfits and sex positions you unlock. Max them out, and you can start having sex without a condom, leading to potential pregnancy!

bun in the oven

The core mechanics revolve around a pattern of dressing up your girl, foreplay, and then sex. This game lies somewhere between Koikatsu Party and Super Naughty Maid in cusomization. You have several outfits and accessories to choose from, but can't edit the girls at all. These limited options lead to more polished sex scenes, as the dev had fewer considerations to take into account while animating.


Horny Parts

  • Foreplay

    Foreplay is necessary to increase a woman's affection with you. It's a very simple minigame, consisting of clicking on circles that appear on your partner.

quick! click circle!

Something that I found humorous about foreplay, is that after each successful click, your partner squirts. No matter where the circles appear. Meaning she will regularly ruin her couch because you lightly touched her calf.

at least put some towels down girl damn, gonna ruin your couch

  • Clothes

    You have several outfits and accessories to choose from. You unlock more as you advance your affection towards your partner (my favorite being Swim Suit B, which has full condoms tied to the g-string). That outfit paired with demon accessories, skin graffiti, and cum splashes can let you create a proper semen demon.

who is this cream connoiseur?

  • Maternity

    While I've played many other games that have pregnancy as an afterthought, usually just something like a belly slider, Perfect Lover goes all in and makes it a mechanic. Only after getting a girl to like you enough to go condomless, and having sex on a high fertility day, gives you the ability to impregnate. This leads to a belly bulge and larger breasts. This only lasts for 20 "cycles" however. Nothing interesting happens at the end of the cycles, and the belly doesn't grow as these cycles advance. At the end of a pregnancy you get a little popup saying your partner has given birth, and then you lose access to her maternity costumes (except maternity swimsuit B which seems to be permanently unlocked, even before unlocking pregnancy). I was hoping for a little more here but I still greatly appreciate the effort.

swim on, little guy

oh now you done it


Horniest Part

  • Sex!

    These sex scenes are the first I've seen in a lewd game that include an X-Ray view. This may weird out players that haven't watched any hentai made in the last 10 years or so. This trend came about as a way to get around Japan's conservative laws regarding showing genitals. It's hard to show penetration in a porno if all you can show is a clump of mosaic pixels, but by showing an internal view, with a censored dick, really gets the idea accross. What's so interesting here though is that Perfect Lover is uncensored right out of the gate. Meaning they didn't need to use this X-Ray view, but it's now a part of fictional sex culture.

sex

Clicking around in the X-Ray view can control where the dick is going. You can also control speed, and when you've unlocked it, removing the condom. Sex mode has 2 additional toggles for sound. Voice toggles whether or not your partner makes any noise at all, and Lewd Words toggles whether they're talking, or just making pleasure sounds.

SEX!

After clicking 'cum' you're given a few options on where to finish, leading to different animations for each girl. You only unlock condomless creampie after maxing out affection, which can lead to pregnancy, as mentioned above.

sex

sex

sex


Rating

Positive

The scope of this game is small, and it feels a little pricy at $13.99, but the love that went into this game is commendable. GREEN CURRY wanted a game that catered to their specific kinks, and they went all-in. I think it's definitely worth the money and I'm looking forward to their next game. The bugs I experienced were minimal. Really only that one of the maternity costumes is unlocked right from the beginning, even without getting anyone pregnant, and that the in-game creampie counter didn't seem to work. You could only get those states on the select page, along with plenty of other fascinating stats.

on our way to a full liter!


Additional Thinks of Note

The translation is kind of rough. GREEN CURRY if you're reading this, we at horny.moe would love to donate our time to help spell/grammar check your next game

uh... k?

When you start interacting with a girl, they'll do one of several animations. One of them is smoking. While the girl is pregnant, this animation doesn't get removed from the pool, which results in some bad mommy moments. Some people have a kink for that but I think this one is just a funny accident.

she doesn't play by your damn rules

Thank you so much for reading. Please consider following us on Twitter or subscribing to Patreon